1. WriterOfGarnia

WriterOfGarnia New Member

The fictional plotmaking of a lifetime.

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by WriterOfGarnia, Jan 2, 2013.

Hi I am very new to this as I just registered this very hour. I hope my thread is int he right place and done correctly. If not please feel free to tell me, I am here to learn and to become part of the community.

I have been working on this very story ever since I 7 years old and since then everything has changed. What started out as a pirate story ended up being the story of a terror organization trying to take over the world, to eventually become a space opera. The plot for this story is finally finished as I am now 19 years old and I have come up with material for about 16 books. The only issue is that the only thing I have managed to accomplish of this is the skeleton and I am vaguely trying to add flesh to it by making up ideas and writing dialogue and character creation and what not.

The point of this post, is to get a bit of help with filling up ideas to put in my pilot.

To give some background, out in the super cluster of galaxies there is a war waging for conquest. This war eventually leads to Earth as an alien race swiftly conquers Earth. Eventually this group of advanced planets who never participated in the war decided it needs to end, it does and Earth is liberated after about 20 years. A few years after that, nation states and geopolitical blocks have once again been created in the vague memory of those who existed in the "post-contact era", however Anarchy still rules in some parts of the world and crime is at an all time high for Earth.