Tags:
  1. kyelena2

kyelena2 New Member

NaNoWriMo 2012

Discussion in 'NaNoWriMo' started by kyelena2, Oct 13, 2012.

Is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo this year!?
    What are your thoughts?
    How are you preparing this year?

2. Kectacoco

Kectacoco New Member

I think NaNoWriMo sounds lovely, but my semester will be quite rough by November. Nearly finals, there'll be projects due and presentations to give. That doesn't mean I'm not going to give it a shot though. I've been preparing by getting in the habit of writing every day; even if it isn't part of the same body of work.

Kudos to anyone who actually has the time management skills to seriously participate while working or taking classes. :D

3. Steph4136

Steph4136 New Member

Is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo this year!? I plan on it.
    What are your thoughts? Nothing really. I participated and "won" in 2008. It was a lot of fun and I've never written that way before...just jamming out a story without looking back at what I had previously written. Not the way I usually write and wouldn't ordinary. It was fun going back to re-read it after.
    How are you preparing this year? I'm not really. I am sort of thinking about a story I have in mind a little bit. A few months back I had a fun, super hero like dream, so I figured I'd write that out. Nothing I'd ever share or try to publish, but I don't write for the sake of trying to get published anyway.

4. GHarrison

GHarrison Member

I'll be participating, too.

To prepare, I have been compiling a very sparse but long outline for it (which is allowed by th rules btw).

1700 words written consistantly for each of the 30 days? Luckily I have a week of vacation in that month.

GL,

5. prettyprettyprettygood

prettyprettyprettygood Active Member