1. _Ara_

_Ara_ Member

Napkins

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by _Ara_, Jan 20, 2014.

So I was cleaning on found a bunch of napkins and paper I've written all over. Bf thinks I'm weird when I do this because he feels that I should either wait or write on my phone so I could be organized, but I feel that I remember things better when I write out something physically. Something like that happen to you? I'm just curious cause I found this funny when I was sorting through my mess of thoughts on the floor . :)

2. peachalulu

peachalulu Member Reviewer Contributor

I'm a notebook nut. I've got a box full of them. I'm always writing, jotting and observing things on the go.
    I never wait till I get to a computer and I never worry about whether or not I'll use any of these broken observations or sentences it's just good practice. Let's me know I'm a writer where ever I am, whatever I'm doing. ;)

3. Burlbird

Burlbird Contributor Contributor

My mom compiled a pile ( :p) of old paper from my old room: 5kg of paper, from notebooks to napkins, with all sorts of writing, back from my early teens to when I started living on my own. And that's just the unsorted pile... I doubt that I'm ever gonna find the time to actually look through it, but I can't just tell her to burn it or recycle it...
    :)

4. _Ara_

_Ara_ Member

lmao that is awesome right there... Sadly I lost notebooks with random personal stories of myself or napkins but now living on my own.... I have them stuffed in purses or books bags or all of the floor or the desk. Sometimes I find my own bf's notes on them since they were conveniently there for the taking.

5. Burlbird

You can always try scanning them all and keep them on a memory stick ;)

6. ChickenFreak

ChickenFreak Contributor Contributor