1. maziar

maziar New Member

May you help me please?

Discussion in 'Word Mechanics' started by maziar, Jul 21, 2013.

Dear my English friends.
    I am a Persian writer. Wrote a novel about peace in Persian language. Now a translator volunteered to translate it.He translate a page for samples. I am concerned abut result because none of us aren't an English locale. May you please read this page and talk to me your opinion? Is it suitable for publishing in English? The translation must be literal and fluent.
    Thank you for your help.
    The sample page:
    His eyes had a deep silence and stunned sadness in the dark and light at the end of the saloon. The blinding thunderbolts which continually touched is face created a trembling flow on his skin to the waist. Some strange like camphor smells from the chairs, leather mixed whit the unknown people’s perfumes who were whispering and looking at him. He was fascinated by the heavy moment because of the unavoidable illusion of the place even the iron wristband with the red trace on his skin which attached him to a man with a black coat.
    The saloon was small. Less than 200 scientists and researchers were sitting on the chairs, but the journalist’s crowd had no precedence. Everybody stared at the unknown man how had become named as ‘stranger of Longyearbyen ’ and was sitting under flashes near the policeman in the last row.
    The head of the anthropology department of Harvard mounted the rostrum and welcomed the scientists who had accepted his invitation. He talked about a man had been an illegal immigrant and was suspected as a terrorist. Then he mentioned his young colleague, Alex Deville, s curiosity who discovered new complexities in the case and made the anthropology department to inform the scientists in this session and create some opportunity to meet the strange man of Longyearbyen and invite them to join the research team which should be formed in a C. Clarke research organization.