1. Rob40

Rob40 Active Member

airplanes/airlines. an offer of assistance.

Discussion in 'Research' started by Rob40, Apr 30, 2016.

One thing that bothers me in novels and stories is a lack of understanding in a part of the world building. I fly for a living and if you need any insight as to how something in the aviation industry works or if something is possible, If you have characters flying or riding or performing actions within the aviation sphere, I can tell you as much as I know. Please send me a PM or response here and i'll address it as best that I can. Thanks everyone!

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    That is neat. All the flying in my WIP is military, and in space. But that's cool you fly in real life. :)

3. Rob40

Rob40 Active Member

I can even comment some on that as well. Watever i can do to help the realism of scenes.

4. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    You can try. There are some propulsion systems in use that would take a darn good physicist to explain, and that isn't me. :p Not that I could even begin to understand how a Sub-Space drive works in the slightest, let alone the other systems used. All I know is that it would take way to long to get anywhere if the standard method we all know of for space travel as we understand it. Have fun. :p

5. BayView

BayView Huh. Interesting. Contributor

This is a really great offer! I don't have anything in mind right now, but it's always useful to have a resource, and really generous of you to offer your time.

Thanks!

6. BayView

BayView Huh. Interesting. Contributor

WTF?

Are there two Post #3s on this thread?

Has the universe skipped a beat, somewhere?

matwoolf likes this.
  7. matwoolf

matwoolf Banned Contributor