1. Caliope

Caliope Member

Another hello

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Caliope, Jun 25, 2015.

Greetings!

I am relatively new to writing. I've had one college short story writing class in which I learned a ton. I did well and was emplored to finish my "book" that I wasn't planning on writing. After letting the one chapter I wrote sit for a long while, I find it's something I often think about actually finishing and find myself here to glean what I can from what is, obviously, a great resource; this forum and it's members.

I am enjoying reading here, I like Sci-fi and Fantasy and the occasional Romance.

I always introduce myself late because I don't want to lose the page for my initial comments that prompted me to join. So, I apologise for introducing myself after two critiques.

Critiques are something I am probably not good at yet but I try to give constructive input in every one so take them for whatever they are worth to you. I am trying to do them according to this forums outline, also something I am not yet good at. Feel free to critique my critiques.

I think I would really enjoy being an editor but, alas, I don't have the right experience or education.

I am very glad to be here and look forward to getting to know everyone.

2. Wreybies

Wreybies The Ops Pops Operations Manager Staff Contest Administrator Supporter Contributor

Hold up. :wtf: Wait a minute. :bigconfused: Did you just apologize for giving critiques?? :ohno::-D

Never apologize for giving critiques! :bigwink: Critiquing is what the whoooole shebang is about. :agreed:

Welcome to the forum! Check out the New Member Quick Start to get some good info on how we do things 'round these parts, then.... give more critiques!!! :supercool:

Wrey

Caliope likes this.
  3. Caliope

Caliope Member

lol, I take it back! I take it back!

I'm reading the forum "stuff" now. :supersmile: