1. Nirethell

Nirethell New Member

Hey Everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Nirethell, Nov 30, 2011.

First and foremost I have to say I'm new here! Just signed up and it seems to be a great community!
    Now allow me to apologize for my grammar and spelling before I go any further..

I've been a writer all my life, mainly I have always written lyrics and story's in song form.. But the last couple years I've been working on a novel.

No I don't have any questions as of yet, this was just me introducing myself, and I'm sure I'll have tons of questions in the near future!

Oh and I do apologize if I'm in the wrong discussion thread :/ I wasn't quite sure where if anywhere to put this!

Thanks and it's nice to meet you all!

2. je33ie

je33ie New Member

Welcome Nirethell!! I'm sure you'll find lots of good advice here. What's your novel about?

3. Jethelin

Jethelin Member

Welcome! I've also just started writing my first novel after spending years messing with poetry and songs.

4. Nirethell

Nirethell New Member

Hey! Thanks Je33ie! Well the novel is about a young cardiologist; needs to stop a deadly virus from being created, a greedy billionaire, an assassin, and a twisted father.. That's the long story short :) I have the entire thing written out in my head and on my draft papers and I'm about 20k words into it already. I love the characters I love my plot and I'm sure I'll have complications in the future haha!

The only reason it's not finished yet is I don't have a whole lot of writing time to actually put fingers to keystrokes! Working 70 hours a week will do that to ya!

Although my job does give me a lot of research time!

5. Nirethell

Nirethell New Member

How was the transition for you Jethelin? I found I was over describing everything and my dialogs needed tons of work lol!

Just so everyone knows I type all of my forum stuff from my iPhone so I'm just gonna say damn you auto correct before it even happens!

6. Jethelin