1. musicjess2

musicjess2 New Member

Any other college students here? What's your major?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by musicjess2, Feb 28, 2013.

Hey there! I've been thinking about declaring my major soon (not that declaring it means I won't be changing it at all, har har.) But I have actually been feeling a lot more solid with my college choices right now than I have been in a while. Currently I'm a freshman in my 2nd/3rd trimester.

I'm currently thinking about doubling with a Bachelor of Arts in music, and English.
    (I know, jobs starting to sound scaring. Those liberal arts students, what are they thinking?)
    Financially I don't want to go on the grad school (even though I'd love to) so I've been trying to figure out what the heck I want to do as a career.

I was wondering what others were majoring it? What year are you currently? How did you decide on your major and what do you think you're going to do after college?

(Ahhhh, lifee..)

2. Fivvle

Fivvle Member

I'm still unsure of what I'm going to do. This is my first year in college, after all. I get to use that as an excuse, right?
    However, I am very interested in Chinese, and I'm considering becoming an English teacher in China. I hear there are tons of openings for it over there.

3. Link the Writer

Link the Writer Flipping Out For A Good Story. Contributor

<waves hand>

History major here! I will be graduating this December (I hope), and I plan to work in a library.

4. Pheonix

Pheonix A Singer of Space Operas and The Fourth Mod of RP Contributor

Hello! College freshman (?) here. Been going to get my gen-eds for the last year about, in my third symester. After this one I'll have 18 credits. I'm just going to a 2 year school right now. Probably gonna try and get an associates in business with a focus on Medical Admin... not sure though. I would love to be a english or history teach though... We'll see what happens though I guess. :)

5. Thomas Kitchen