1. MikeyC

MikeyC Active Member

Asking the science community for help - cheeky?

Discussion in 'Research' started by MikeyC, May 13, 2016.

Hey all,

I have really enjoyed my writing. I don't have an agent but then again I don't really expect to get one. It's a harsh world out there for new writers.

Anyways, I have one on amazon, second on final edit, and my third book around 20% first draft. I don't make any money but I love writing them, so I will continue.

I think that's enough background on me :)

These three books are YA, fantasy fun. Hopefully adventerous fun, but my fourth book will be strictly sci-fi. I have been a sci-fi fan for decades and finally I am getting round to writing my own sci-fi novel. But I am coming up against a few hurdles. Mainly the science.

I have a maths degree and physics A-Level, but some of my ideas, plot related and none plot related, I am finding it difficult to get my head round if they are even plausible. (E.G. hydrogen 3 extraction from the moon for fuel, a protein derived nanomolecule to help with deep space hibernation, or my version of it. Screens woven into suits....just for example)

So I was thinking I could do with a little help from the science community, and hence my VERY long winded way of asking.

Do you think a blog on my website would be a good idea. Kind of like a Q&A where i ask if something is possible, maybe show the chapter for it, and people can reply with their thoughts, good or bad!

I have a website, just haven't done anything with it yet, but could easily turn it into a blog site, with links to my self-published books.

All thoughts are welcome :)

Rgds

Mikey

2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView