1. Achithyn

Achithyn New Member

Greetings!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Achithyn, Mar 14, 2009.

Hello all,

I just wanted to introduce myself real quick. I'm a website developer who enjoy creative writing and reading. I do a lot online and love helping people. So, if you are in drastic need of feedback, please let me know and I'll see if I can help. Hope to see you guys around!

~Achi

2. Sato Ayako

Sato Ayako New Member

Hi, Achithyn. I remember you from LegendFire and from whatever the site was named before you called it LegendFire. I hope to see you around.

3. Achithyn

Achithyn New Member

Hey Sato - It's nice to be remembered. :) Did you go under the name Sato Ayako on those other sites? Just wondering. :)

Thanks for the welcome!

~Achi

4. Dalouise

Dalouise New Member

Hi and welcome! :)

5. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Achi, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Posting your own work should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.

If you haven't explored the site yet, you should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners. Remember to check out our FAQ as well, and be sure to read through the forum rules, too, to avoid any misunderstandings or hurt feelings. Respect for one another is our principal mandate.