1. CanadianVince

CanadianVince Member

I think I'm a writer?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CanadianVince, Feb 14, 2016.

Hey there my name is CanadianVince and I've just joined this forum. I am 35 years old and love reading and writing. I have been scared about actually writing and most of all about sucking, but something has changed in my life where I don't really care about what my brain says, I just want to live my life and be me, and I'm a writer!

When I stumbled on this site I felt like this would be a perfect place to try stuff out. From what I have read so far in the odd thread, people seem to be very accepting and willing to help and give advise, which is exactly what I was looking for. Also there is opportunities to learn and enter contests, all good things! :)

So hello and I look forward to growing as a person and a writer with all of you!!

2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

Welcome! You're among friends - many people on the forum only began writing as adults. In fact, I think there's a current thread about it.

People are indeed very friendly, so don't be afraid to post if you need advice. The flash fiction contests might be a good place to dip your toes, as you can only write a maximum of 450 words.

Do you plan to write a novel, or shorter fiction, or non-fiction?

3. CanadianVince

CanadianVince Member

I plan to write a non-fiction and a fiction novel and others if the idea pops! I have always written just never thought I was a writer. I wish I had of kept some of my work, I had some great stories. I want to try this as a way to make money, I hope, but seriously try to get published. I would love to write for a living. For the time being want to brush up on skills, talk with people like yourself and learn the process of all of that.

Have you been published and/or write for a living or is it more of a hobbie?

4. CanadianVince

CanadianVince Member

hobby!

5. Montego Bay

Montego Bay Banned