1. JetBlackGT

JetBlackGT Senior Member

How did you do, in high school English?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by JetBlackGT, Jul 17, 2013.

Were you an honor's student?

Were you careful and impeccable about your work?

What did you get out of high school English class?

2. mbinks89

mbinks89 Active Member

I just graduated high school. This year, I had a 95% average, and have done fairly well in the past years. In grade 10 English, I got 100% on my final exam, which greatly surprised me because I didn't take the class seriously and was a pothead.

One should always be impeccable about their work, especially in school. Education is a beautiful thing. I wished I learned to appreciate the whole gamut of academia, when there was still time. Calculus and Advanced Functions kicked my ass because I always hated and shunned math.

3. archerfenris

archerfenris Active Member

I was a terrible high school student who didn't get his act together until Junior college. After junior college I got into a real university and started working toward a better life.

I have trouble paying attention and didn't learn to conquer this until after high school. I was, therefore, very careless about school. Seperating what I learned about English, reading, and writing between the elementary, high school, and college level is too difficult. But since I can write fairly well, am a huge reader (despite being told in Kindergarten I'd never learn to read...probably due to my attention issues) and have a good talent for foreign languages (which require, first, understanding of your own tongue), I'd imagine English taught me alot.

Like above I was awful at math. Honestly...horrible. And unlike above I never even touched Calculus. My math loving fiance finds it hilarious.

4. JetBlackGT

JetBlackGT Senior Member

I failed English, every year, in high school and took it every year, in summer school. As a senior, I took it in night school.