1. RH Jackson

RH Jackson New Member

Aspiring teenage author

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by RH Jackson, Sep 21, 2015.

Hello, RH Jackson here with a small introduction.
    I'm a teenager writer of fifteen, and I enjoy writing all sorts of things. I try to participate in all genres to broaden my horizon. Currently I consider myself a novice, as I have only been writing for a few years. I'm originally a Fanfiction writer, but I aspire to write original stories that have been collecting dust in my mind.

I'm looking forward to improving and growing with all you, so please don't be afraid to correct me. I appreciate feedback and critique on my work, and I also enjoy collaborations.​

Imaginarily likes this.
  2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

Welcome! Love the avatar. What sort of stories do you have in mind for your next project?

3. DeadMoon

DeadMoon The light side of the dark side Contributor

Welcome,

4. RH Jackson

RH Jackson New Member

Well, currently I've been tossing around the idea for (hopefully) a novel. I haven't truly devolved it yet, but I have a very basic concept of what I want. Basically it's set up in a world were slavery isn't uncommon, and in fact is widely encouraged. The story is about Ellen and her sister, who are forced into a similar event to the hunger games, except the concept is clocks that divine how much time you have to live inside the event. To boost your time you have to complete certain tasks, and depending the watch forced upon each character could kill them at any moment. I'm still working out the kinks, but that's the little detail I have now. :)

Tenderiser likes this.
  5. RH Jackson

RH Jackson New Member

Thank you, I'll try to keep up the best I can.

6. Imaginarily

Imaginarily Disparu en Mer Contributor

This kind of reminds me of a thing I saw on tumblr once, something to the tune of: