Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #James

#James New Member

Jan 25, 2013
    Can Someone Review my Story Please?

Discussion in 'The Art of Critique' started by #James, Jan 25, 2013.

Hi, I'm a graphic art student, and I'm currently writing a graphic novel and publishing a magazine. I've been looking into story ideas for this book for about two years now, and have literally thousands of pages of storyboards piled up in my room. I finally managed to single out my favorite idea, and I'm writing it out in novel format before I start drawing it. I have plenty of storyboards for it, but I'm still writing it out. I need some help judging my work, and seeing as I have just finished the first chapter, I figured I should put it online to get some feedback, before I get too committed. I don't need any grammar or punctuation suggestions, it's just the actual story and the layout that I need help with. So here it is, the first chapter of my novel:

I’m not sure how many years have passed since I arrived here. I wouldn’t say it’s been a short while, but I’m a far cry from the age of an OAP. My life was already hanging on a thread, but now I feel like my nose is half a centimetre off the ground, after having base jumped from the stratosphere. And the ground is covered in mines. And there’s an army of invading aliens, all training their massive laser guns at me. And my parachute is on fire. And I’m the only human left alive.