1. GrottyStatute74

GrottyStatute74 Member

Care to evolve this idea with me?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by GrottyStatute74, May 11, 2016.

I'm an unusual writer.
    I never write outlines. I never plan what's going to happen. I just write what pops into my head. And it's fine... Until I get bored. Then my masterpiece turns into a dumb model. Pretty at the beginning, but complete and utter rubbish at the end.

So I decided to do things right! I'm going to plan my every move, no matter what. That's where I need help. I get my beginning inspired by something else, but then, I get inspired by my own work, as I write. So, care to help me write the first act of the story I've been planning:

First, I write dark fantasy, Witcher, and, more recently, Game of Thrones style. I try to mix those two, and then throw in my flavor of unnecessary and poetic description. All my stories are set in one world. I always make sure I write my stories in one country, continent etc. To evolve that area. So, here's the story so far, it takes place on a Peninsula:

The Regnumese Peninsula is home to three countries, one if which just has a part in there. It's the biggest Peninsula in the known world, by the way.
    The first country, Regnum, is the powerhouse in the area. It takes up at least 75% of the land. It's your, you know, medieval England.

The second one is the Savandry Duchy. He's your Switzerland, neutral as... You know, that thing that's called "neutral" when turning on your car... Cut me a break, I'm not even an adult yet. Anyway, they're small, but also very important, because of a certain, supposedly, neutral faction having their headquarters there... There's also something about international court, but you're already getting bored.

Next one is big. The Thelion Empire. They have just a small amount of land there, but, holy hell, they're strong. Imagine them bring your medieval France. And just like medieval France, they hate England (Regnum) over there.