1. Hooker

Hooker New Member

Drinking Heroine/Coumadin

Discussion in 'Research' started by Hooker, May 9, 2012.

Hi, Newbie here :),
    I have a quick question for those more experienced than I. I have been trying to track down the effects of drinking a mixture of powdered street heroine and water. I am most interested in whether the effects would be similar to injecting the heroine (although I imagine you would need a higher dose to achieve overdose). I have already looked this up on the "Howdunit" poison series and found it unsatisfactory. Basically I need this to kill off a character under particular circumstances.

I would also be thankful if someone could point me in the direction of a poison that would immediately cause massive bleeding and death. I have thought about a high dose of coumandin (warfarin) but the effect of this poison is more realistic if administered over time; also I have not been able to identify the dosage for immediate death.

Thanks in advance.

2. MissRis

MissRis New Member

Have you tried just googling "death by poison"? I did that and found this website: http://ctrl-c.liu.se/~ingvar/methods/poison.html

I don't know why someone, other than writers, would want this type of information but it seemed (from a quick scan) fairly extensive. They even talk about how to prevent yourself from vomiting up certain poisons. I think the first few are common like cyanide & rat poison (warfarin), but they suggest a few others.

3. MVP

MVP Member

Heparin is an anticoagulant, but its injected, not sure if you can get away with an injectable.

There are elements in the coagulation pathway that you could play with to support a bleed, you could also do this with platelet pathways, or use them in conjunction. If you dive into coag or platelet pathways, be aware that it will be heavy material for a person not trained in the medical field. Its not impossible to understand, but coag is a very long and complex pathway.