1. Jo Jo Jay

Jo Jo Jay Member

Greetings all!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jo Jo Jay, Feb 23, 2016.

So I'm quite new to creative writing. Before this year, in fact, I rarely even considered writing anything on paper that I didn't have to. Even so, like many of you I'm sure, I dream of writing for a living. I'm only fifteen, and I'm not, you might say... "good." Even so, I'm starving for improvement and I think being involved in an active and vibrant community such as this will be great for support, motivation, education, and plain fun!
    I adore fiction. Two of my favorite series are the trilogy The Magicians, by Lev Grossman, and The Dresden Files, by Jim Butcher. So I think that's enough for a brief introduction. I'm really looking forward to getting involved with this community!
    Anyways, farewell for now!

2. AlcoholicWolf

AlcoholicWolf Senior Member

Hello and welcome Jo Jo Jay, I hope you will be happy here and share with us much of your work, and you find it a good benefit :)

3. DeadMoon

DeadMoon The light side of the dark side Contributor

Hello and welcome. You have found a good place to get you motivated while satisfying that hunger for improvement.

4. Oscar Leigh

Oscar Leigh Contributor Contributor

I pity the fact you had a time where you didn't appreciate creative writing. The horror! I can only imagine the emptiness of that life.

5. A.S.Ford

A.S.Ford Active Member

Hi Jo Jo Jay, you may feel as though you have come into writing late but 15 is as good an age as any to get started! I wish I had a community like this available when I was 15 so make the most of it, haha. I have only been a member on here for two days now but I am already loving this place :) What do you like to write?

6. Jo Jo Jay

Jo Jo Jay Member

Hiya Ford! Yeah, I consider myself quite lucky to have a community like this, even if I haven't done much writing in the past.