1. Jaclyn

Jaclyn Active Member

Essay Section?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by Jaclyn, May 25, 2007.

Of course, being that I'm still pretty much a novice here, I definitely have no idea whether this topic has been brought up before. But I'm way too unmotivated to go all the way back to page one and hunt for it like a madwomen!

Okay,

I think their should be an essay section in these forms.

Essays are a big part of the writing life - most of our favourite authors were essayists as well.

Also, since the critics are so unbelievable special at what they do here the section would be a wonderful way to improve upon your paper if it just so happens to be an assignment.

Please lend me your insights.

(Hopefully this idea has not already been turned down.)

2. Ferret

Ferret New Member

The parts of your soul you refuse to recognize.
    We have a nonfiction section, which may or may not fulfill that request...

3. Night Haunter

Night Haunter Banned

I agree that would be most helpful to the younger members.

4. Jaclyn

Jaclyn Active Member

The only non-fiction section I could find was located in the short stories section?

5. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

you're right... it's a silly place to stick the entire non-fiction classification, none of which would be 'short stories'...

i agree that there should definitely be a separate 'forum' for all non-fiction, under 'the review room' umbrella, just as there is for poetry, lyrics and scripts... things here are not as well-arranged as they could/should be... go take a look at wf.com to see how it's done...

6. Raven

Raven Banned

hence the reason Daniel Lpspider has a suggestions forum or you could PM Daniel your queries. Sorry but if you don't ask you wont get a response.

~Raven.

7. Kit

Kit Contributor Contributor