1. Nighthunter

Nighthunter Member

How acceptable is this name? + bonus question

Discussion in 'Fantasy' started by Nighthunter, Dec 10, 2011.

Hello there!

First time poster, but i have been eying and reading some stuff for the last week or so.
    Now, I would like to see if i can become a part of this community, so i have a small question for a book I am working on.

First time writer, and I have been working on several versions of this story for the last 5 years really, but the core of the story dates back 10 years at least. The first two chapters, that nothing looks like what i have now and was about 200 words long each were written on a windows 95 comp when i was 11. But its only very recently that i have become proud of my work and started to think that i may actually be able to write a finished story.

First question then!
    I would like to know if i am the only one that has stories planned out in my head for several more books?
    I even have a series ending, that i know almost how it will work.
    Am i the only one or does others share this as well?

Second question!
    My main character, his name is quite...awkward i guess i should say, its the same as my user name - Nighthunter.
    This name has followed and been me since i was playing games, computer and physical.

This is a fantasy book, but I am still not sure, I love the name and i would like to use it.
    But, how acceptable do you guys and gals think it would be in a real book?

Thanks for having me on the forum! ^^
    Sincerely Night,

2. WriterDude

WriterDude Contributor Contributor

Heya, Nighthunter. Welcome to the forum. :)

For your first question, a lot of people plan out the whole series. Some plan a lot, some only the basics. I am working on a book right now and have ideas for several other books. It's not really a series, though, but more several books in the same setting.