6 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. Do I really need to vote

3 vote(s)
    25.0%
  1. theoriginalmonsterman

theoriginalmonsterman Pickle Contributor

I'm a Pickle

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by theoriginalmonsterman, Dec 4, 2014.

(Ignoring the stupid inside joke I have about pickles) I'm an aspiring young writer who's trying to gain some knowledge to become a much stronger writer. The problem about me though is I have a ton of ideas for stories, but whenever I start a story I tend to trail off and many of my stories are never get finished. Right now I already have a ton of great ideas for horror and adventure stories (and one comical story), so really I'm here looking for a place where I can get constructive feedback on my work. If you're interested in hearing any of my ideas just ask and I'll give a brief explanation of the stories I want to work on.

2. Gigi_GNR

Gigi_GNR Guys, come on. WAFFLE-O. Contributor

Welcome.

3. Mckk

Mckk Member Supporter Contributor

Your thread title lured me here. Well I can already see an asset of yours - humour :D Just please make sure you inject a good dose of that in your writing! I'd kill to be able to write proper humour, but alas, I'm only good at dark stuff...

daemon and theoriginalmonsterman like this.
  4. Mckk

Mckk Member Supporter Contributor

@Wreybies - off-topic: but why does voting on the poll mean the poll simply disappears without showing the results, and any attempts at refreshing the thread simply shows me the same poll as if I'd never voted, and then the cycle repeats? This is the second time it's happened to me. Please fix iiiiit? (or is it just me? I use Firefox)

5. theoriginalmonsterman

It's not just you this happens to me too even when I make the poll :S

Mckk likes this.
  6. Okon

Okon Contributor Contributor

Welcome, @theoriginalmonsterman! Honestly, I can't wait until you start a thread asking for help with an ultimatum: "Well, looks like you've gotten yourself into a..."