Tags:
  1. Nobadee

Nobadee New Member

Greetings Humans

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Nobadee, Aug 2, 2013.

Yes, I said humans. I'm an INTJ, a very sarcastic one at that. ;)

I am an aspiring writer; here to find ways to hone my craft. I use to run a blog site in the past that was very popular; but, I made a big transition in my life and ended up shutting it down. I've come a long ways over the years and have published some material such as: short stories, commentaries and reviews that have earned me a lot of admiration. I'm pretty sure going to college made me a worse writer; so, I started writing again in my free time in order to get back what I had lost. During this process I gained a lot of smiles from people who have been following me over the years. Maybe I never really lost my touch; I just had no focus or motivation. I still lack motivation; but, a friend I met not long ago has been helping me to find ways to keep myself inspired every day. I have ambitions with my writing. The first on the list is to author this science fiction novel I have had in my brain for ages. It sounds wonderful in my head; but, getting it out has been troublesome. lol For awhile I had run into a paradox in my story; I had two things that had no business being in my story. I wanted them there; because, I felt that it was significant and it was some little girl that I had befriended not long ago who helped me see the solution. Interesting how the minds of the young work. :)

I created a new blog site recently; a place to test out my writing ideas and concepts. I posted a few things on it; but, I won't be sharing any of it until I've been on here for awhile. Stay tuned, if interested. :cool:

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. BMacKay40

BMacKay40 New Member

Good luck.

3. Robin Murarka

Robin Murarka New Member

Yep, nothing else to add except good luck.

4. katreya

katreya Member