1. DLeo

DLeo Member

Hello and a question

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by DLeo, Jun 20, 2014.

Hi. I'm DLeo. I am new to writing and am slowly working on my first book. A fantasy. I happened upon these forums a couple of days ago and have spent hours reading both posted works and critiques. Awesome. I've found lots of awesome here.
    Confession: When I type 'new to writing' I mean new like ... I had to look up what SPAG meant. Not funnin'. So, anything I may post will be riddled with the original doo-doo. Apologies in advance.

Of course, I've already had my inner interview with Oprah and a few others, congratulating me on hitting the book of the month list or w/e. o_O So, just in case, how might my sharing a chapter here impact future publishing endeavors? My Google-fu is fairly strong but I still haven't found a definitive answer. Could any of you share with me or show me where I can learn more about posting work online? Thank you much.

My GED doesn't give me much oomf and I lack any other degree or diploma. I am hesitant to venture into critiquing another's writing. Hell, I don't even know where to put my own commas, much less yours. The best I can offer is my sharing how you made me feel. I know that isn't exactly valuable but it's what I can bring to the table.

Thanks again and nice to meetcha. I enjoy reading your writing.

2. cutecat22

cutecat22 The Strange One Contributor

Hello and welcome to what I think is quite a friendly forum. I've not been here that long but have found invaluable advice and good conversation here.

x

DLeo likes this.
  3. Andrae Smith

Andrae Smith Bestselling Author|Editor|Writing Coach Contributor