1. Slammoth

Slammoth New Member

Good evening, new person here.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Slammoth, Jan 23, 2011.

Hello! Slammoth reporting in...

I'm a young student who gets a particular peeve every once in a while, and that's not finding that perfect book, or movie. Or fantasy world to immerse myself in. A nagging feeling that nothing quite gets you there, you know? (Well, Lord of the Rings was awesome, but that's getting old!)

So, I've decided to roll up my sleeves and just make that perfect world myself, in which that perfect book shall play out, so that it can be made into a movie when it becomes an international bestseller. It shall be... glorious.

However, I'm an idiot, so that probably won't happen. However, a few things are more certain: I will be consuming copious amounts of energy drink and lots of metal shall be listened to. Hoping to make a few friends here as well while my motivation dies trying.

I invite you to join me on this adventure. I literally can't write without people who cheer me on, or critique my work. The ideal person would do both of course.

That was a long-winded 'HI I IS NEW'. You deserve a medal for getting this far.

2. Souliepantaloons

Souliepantaloons New Member

I love reading your posts. Hee!

They sound so proper.

hiya!

3. jitun2

jitun2 New Member

Hi,
    I also joined a few minutes ago. though I am not a write as such but i'll try my best to help you and learn from you (and also others in the forum).

4. Midnight_Adventurer

Midnight_Adventurer Active Member

Hi Slammoth!

Welcome to the forum :)

I'm sure you'll find plenty of people willing to help out while shouting encouraging support at you.

5. Slammoth

Slammoth New Member

Henno. Thank you. Saying proper sounds weird though - Trust me, I'm trying to repress puns, sexual puns and other inappropriateness. So far its working. But don't count on it holding for long. I'll make an ass out of myself, just you wait and see.