1. AniGa

AniGa Member

English greetings from germany

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by AniGa, Sep 10, 2015.

Hello there, everyone.

My name is Felix - AniGa or Anvanaar on the interwebs - and I'm an aspiring author.
    Well... my registration here was honestly said a rather spontaneous decision, so I guess I should just go over who I am and what I do, and why I registered here in the first place.

Well, like I said, my name is Felix (I'd prefer it if you call me AniGa though) and I am twenty-three years old since August 30th.
    I do live in Germany, Bavaria, but I started teaching myself English at the age of four or five... and, for the longest time, I've seen it as more of my mother language than German; I dare say my English is better than my German in certain areas.

I am a friend of all kinds of literature - be it western novels or eastern light novels, western comics or eastern manga; just give me something neat and well-written to read, and if it has artworks I'll appreciate it, simple as that.

My own writing style (I write exclusively in English, by the way) could probably be described rather well by saying it's a mix between western and eastern influences.
    To put it in a more understandable way: I think the way I word myself in various kinds of scenes is very western, but the artistic and philosophic freedoms I allow myself, like what subjects I dare tackle and what messages I dare try bringing across, are a distinctly eastern influence.

I am very, very passionate about writing; saying it is pretty much the thing I live for is an understatement. Expressing myself and bringing across my messages and ideas through stories is what I want to do for the rest of my life...
    ... so I am hard at work day and night, trying to improve and, hopefully soon, actually publish something.

I also draw - manga, to be precise, and I am not any less passionate about it that I am about pure writing, definitely.