Tags:
  1. Zippy

Zippy New Member

Greetings to the Writing Community!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Zippy, May 11, 2009.

Hello everyone! My name is Jessi, but my friends call me Zippy. I'm a 19 year old college student in Michigan, currently majoring in English.

I've been addicted to writing ever since I can remember... I think I can safely say it all started when a friend and I began creating scenarios back and forth with each other concerning various characters from movies and books we enjoyed. Those "scenarios" grew into full-blown stories and RPs, which we still continue to work on to this day, 5 years later. Along the way I won the first place award in my 8th grade year for an essay depicting "my American Hero" (I wrote it about my mom :D) and I ended up getting involved with my high school newspaper as well. I started off my sophomore year as a staff writer, and by the time I graduated, I was the opinions editor, a position I had worked towards for 3 years. I won a 3rd place award at MIPA, (Michigan Interscholastic Press Association) a journalism conference, for one of my articles.

I'm currently a sophomore at the University of Michigan, working towards a major in English. I am at work on 2 original novels (of the science fiction/fantasy type genres) that I would love to have published someday. In my spare time, I also write short stories, fanfictions, and poetry as well. I would give almost anything to become an accomplished author one day and to see my books published.

I found this site by accident, actually, but it looked like a great community where I would be able to share my creativity and love for writing with others. I look forward to sharing my ideas with everyone, as well as receiving them from other writers like myself.

Thanks so much for allowing me to introduce myself to the community! :)

-Zippy

2. Chesca

Chesca New Member

Welcome to the forum Zippy!