1. nacht

nacht New Member

So, what's goin' on?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by nacht, Oct 13, 2009.

Hey, my name is Brandon, and I'm an alcoholic

I mean!!! I'm a writer! Of course! Of course that's what I meant!

:p

At any rate, there's not much to put here. I was a role player for a long time, playing the character Night Shimatori, exclusively for about ten years. I have started a couple of books, however I can never seem to bring myself to finish one. Go figure, right?

Anyway, anything else you want to know is up to you to ask. I won't lie... ever. So, ask whatever it is you want to know (although I will caution you that you will get the exact answer to whatever it is you ask me, and nothing more or less than that.

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Brandon, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Posting your own work should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.

Also, be aware that posting a piece of writing on any public site, including this one, will greatly diminish your chances of selling it for publication. Removing the writing later does not alter that fact - once posted, it is irreversibly considered published. So do not post anything more than a small excerpt of any piece you are planning to submit for publication.