1. samessex

samessex New Member

Hi all! Im a newbie!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by samessex, Mar 2, 2009.

Hello everyone! I just came across this great website and decided to join up and hopefully meet like minded writers!
    I have always liked writing, however never really donea nything about it until now. I have decided to write a book! woo hoo!! started it a few months back. I have no experience of professional writing, so ANY tips, hints etc you have would be greatly greatly greatly appreciated! look forward to chatting to you all!
    take care

sam :p

2. garmar69

garmar69 Contributor Contributor

Hi, Sam. Welcome to the forums!

Best of wishes with your book. You'll find many great resources here along the way.

gar

3. samessex

samessex New Member

hi gar!

thank you for your welcome!
    yeah there seems to be a wealth of knowledge here, so going to make good use of it i think!
    i love your little saying under your posts! its really funny! :p

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Sam, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

Posting your own work should not be among the very first things you do here. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.

If you haven't explored the site yet, you should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners. Remember to check out our FAQ as well, and be sure to read through the forum rules, too, to avoid any misunderstandings or hurt feelings. Respect for one another is our principal mandate.