1. elusive

elusive New Member

Hi

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by elusive, Oct 18, 2007.

Hello,

I am 22 years old. I currently live in South Korea with my husband and my three pets. I'm what my friends call a reluctant writer. I am a fairly new writer and I'm not very sure about my "voice" yet. I decided to join this forum to try to find one, or atleast to find topics to write about. I'm terrible at editing and format and I'm trying to work on that. I have a bunch of peices of stories that I started and haven't finished yet and I work on a million things at one time. I'm not writing to get published, it's really just a hobby of mine. I also enjoy eating foods from all over the world and I'll pretty much try anything once.

2. ILTBY

ILTBY Contributor Contributor

Hi Elusive :)

Welcome to the Writing Forums, I'm fairly new myself.

What pets do you own?

I look forward to seeing some of your work.

3. elusive

elusive New Member

I own 2 cats and a dog. I used to own a ferret but I was unable to bring him with me, so my sister is taking care of him for me. :)

4. Charisma

Charisma Transposon Contributor

Well make yourself feel home elusive, we're all helpers of one another when it comes to writing. I'm sure if you talk and write with writers of all calibers, you'll open up and decide to write more often. And if all goes well, you might as well decide to get yourself published. So ask for help if needed and enjoy your time here.

5. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello elusive, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

If you haven't explored the site yet, you should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners.