1. koxeida

koxeida New Member

Greeting from Singapore!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by koxeida, Feb 25, 2014.

Hello everyone, this is gonna be a pretty long introduction so bear with me for a while!

I was a dreamer who loved imagining fantasy worlds, chasing after the wings of mythical creatures and conjuring up intricate magic spells that would blow the entire world into oblivion. Well, that was the past me. For now, I'm turning 21 pretty soon (yay!), and I've come to a depressing conclusion that I have pretty much become uninspiring adult (nay!)

I graduated Junior college here at 19 and for the past 2 years I've been doing my time in National Service. Aside from the glory and the stinks that I've gone through, the horrifying thing was that I've become so dull in my thinking and writing. Believe me, I took a pretty long time to write down this introduction. Gone are the days where I could write hundreds and thousands of words without a care in the world, and could keep on turning my ideas into breathing words that I could feel.

You see, I don't want the past 20 years of my life gone to waste: I've studied philosophy in my junior college days; read up on quantum physics and relativity, sociology, psychology, religion -- you name it; spent the entire afternoon immersing myself in fictions. Of course, I did my fair share of fun teenage stuff with my friends as well. I gamed alot -- I still am an avid gamer. I dabbled in drawing for a couple of weeks but gave up because I didn't have much talent in it. I also enjoy reading manga and watching anime.

So.