1. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

Guess I should introduce myself since it looks like I'll be staying a while.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by GingerCoffee, Mar 4, 2013.

I like it here.

I'm a nurse practitioner in an infectious disease specialty who could just be having a mid-life crisis. I'm not sure yet. I've always enjoyed seeing one more place, learning one more thing, and starting one more job. I've been in my current position, self-employed in private practice, more than 20 years now and it's just not as exciting as it once was. My son's off in grad school with only 4 more months to go and I've been single since he was born. That makes me a single empty nester who is ready to start the next adventure.

Then along came a desire to write and a story that poured out. Now I'm in the process of actually turn it into something readable. That means learning to write. I'm making progress both on the book and on my skills. And most importantly, I just absolutely love it. Even the critiques of my writing have been uplifting, as odd as that might sound. When you recognize you don't write like those people around you who are obviously great writers, for the most part there are no ego issues with critiques of your own work.

Feel free to point out pedantic errors in my posts, I have forgotten a whole lot of grammar over the years and I appreciate the corrections. I'm already sharing my work with other writers so I may not share any of it here just yet.

With that, nice to meet you all.

2. Sanjuricus

Sanjuricus Active Member

I wholeheartedly approve this product and/or service! :) /salute

3. Banzai

Banzai One-time Mod, but on the road to recovery Contributor

Welcome to Writing Forums, GingerCoffee!

I hope you find what you're looking for here, whatever your interests in writing.