1. T.Trian

T.Trian Overly Pompous Bastard Supporter Contributor

Another Newbie Here

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by T.Trian, Mar 12, 2013.

Hi all,

I'm Chris, I'm from Finland, and I'm a wannabe-author. I've been writing with my wife (who'll register here soon enough) for, oh, I don't know, around five years or so. We've both been writing since we were kids and one day figured it'd be a fun experiment to scribble something together. Well, that scribbling ended up as basically an unpaid full-time job as we write (or plan/research/whatever else work a book needs) anywhere from 3-8 hours a day depending on how busy we are with work/studies/other hobbies. It's like a drug; we'd rather skip sleep than writing... and often do. Too often. Being an insomniac doesn't really help.

Anyway, what else... I play guitar in a rock/funk/metal band called Niavka (we just got a few songs up on Soundcloud, the link's at the bottom, in my signature), I write the songs/lyrics, and generally act the slave driver in the band. I compete in IPSC shooting (production/minor) and plan to branch out to rifles next summer. I've got an upcoming match 24.3 so wish me luck! I also train boxing in the same team with my wife and hope to step in the ring this summer. Previously we've also trained krav maga and Brazilian jiu-jitsu and I have some muay thai under my belt. Oh, and I play drums too but not actively at the moment. I draw or try to, I'm nowhere near as good as I'd like, but I try to make at least one drawing a day (a sketch, a doodle, anything as long as it's one picture a day). And we're also dabbling with parkour (she's much better at it though).