1. ManyGoblins

ManyGoblins New Member

Hey all

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ManyGoblins, Dec 5, 2015.

So...*clears throat* Hi. I'm new and...erm. I know I ought to be better at this, but writing from my own point of view is hard >.>.
    But hey, I'm an aspiring fantasy/sci-fi writer from Scotland. Been writing in some form or another since I was 6 or 7. I'm going to quickly throw in the qualifier here that I'm not actually saying it was any good, in fact, they were probably a bit shit, but that's not the point; I've always wanted to tell stories.
    It's why, now that I'm done with uni, tabletop roleplaying(well, a virtual tabletop anyhows) has become my top social activity. Just something about weaving in a communal story in a social setting, coupled with the gamer in me can't help but want to blend those things together. Oh yeah, my degree is in Games Design, but I realised in year 3 of 4 that the games industry is awful.
    I have 3 pet snakes and a wee one-eyed frog, and they're all my babies and I will defend my babies from any and all criticism. >.>. I'm also fairly sure it's why my family rarely visit, but aw well.
    Other things about me? I found this place via google, but it's been a while since I've been part of an online community, but hey, who knows, it could be just what I need. I've been suffering a bought of low motivation lately, if I'm perfectly honest, and I suspect that having a community where I can discuss my art with others who share my passion will help with that.

So I hope everyone is well =)

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. DeadMoon

DeadMoon The light side of the dark side Contributor

Welcome,

3. ManyGoblins

ManyGoblins New Member

...now I'm just trying to figure out if that's a truncated post. You can't just leave a comma and a blank space. What next I ask, what next!?
    Welll anyway. Hi.

4. DeadMoon

DeadMoon The light side of the dark side Contributor