1. Iron Orchid

Iron Orchid New Member

A brief intro...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Iron Orchid, Jul 16, 2012.

Hullo,

This is the topic I struggle most with, introducing myself, as it's hard to sum up myself in even a long passage.

I hail from the North-West of England, currently living in the Midlands. I have been writing for as long as I can remember and have always had an obsession with the written word.

I finally plucked up the courage to join a forum of like-minded people (writers of all types) after mulling around a few forums that gave me little boosts but not too much in the way or practical advice and encouragement.

Currently I am undertaking a re-write (or actually putting lots of scraps together) of the novel I have been rolling around my head for almost 10 years now. I write mostly fantasy, with some sci-fi and erotica involved, though I have written some short horror pieces too. I would love to dip into other genres as an exercise to stretch my skills and imagination too.

I am looking for challenges and new inspirations and I hope to meet some good people along the way and let you all get to know me a little better. Anything else you want to know, I'm always open to questions.

2. Vanlande

Vanlande New Member

Always wanted to live where you do! I write fantasy and sci-fi as well, though I can't say I've delved into erotica before. But like I said in my topic, I'd love to check out another similar writer's stuff!

3. Iron Orchid

Iron Orchid New Member

Ha it's not that bad where I live now, lots of green and even some sun between the rain clouds.