1. Rosacrvx

Rosacrvx Contributor Contributor

Trying my luck

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rosacrvx, Oct 15, 2016.

Hello!

I'm a Portuguese trying-to-be writer. I read avidly in English but my proficiency in the language is far from the literary skills I've come across in this forum. I only write in my native language, even though the possibility of a translation of my writing is not to be dismissed in the long term.
    I joined in hopes of learning something from you all, even if writing in Portuguese is quite different. Besides, I enjoy reading other people's work just for the sake of reading. I wish I could find a forum like this in Portuguese language but I’ve looked and looked and there isn’t one.
    My favourite genre is horror. But alas, I have no talent whatsoever to write horror, I write fictional narrative, something I call fantasy/romantic for lack of a better label.
    I'm still learning my way around here. I sill haven't figured out which threads I can comment or not. I'm a bit intimidated about doing a "constructive review" as you call it. I read some of yours and I know I don't have the vocabulary to it so well. I'm hoping I can just comment and that you'll be patient with my English. I'm not very fond of being a lurker. I like to participate.
    I guess that's it for now.
    Looking forward to reading from you.

(You’re very welcomed to correct my English anytime. In fact, I would appreciate it very much!)

2. ThistleMae

ThistleMae Member