1. BraxtonPee

BraxtonPee New Member

Yo!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by BraxtonPee, May 1, 2014.

I've been writing for a few years. I've always had a thing for bringing to life all the things that are rolling in my head, and writing has been the most consistent means for me to do that over the years. I've been involved in one role-playing forum based on the popular manga series, Bleach, and I've recently created my own based off of the same system used in that role-play.

This time, however, it's set in an alternate universe based on the Naruto manga series [LINK REMOVED]

I'm always looking to improve my writing skills. I've pulled inspiration from those I wrote alongside in the Bleach roleplay; I spent quite a long time with those guys, and have spewed over hundreds of thousands of words worth of narratives there. It's grown stale after about 4 years, however, and I'm looking to embark on new horizons.

Coming here, I'm hoping to read more creative writing, post articles of my own, and learn from a group of dedicated writers like those I've seen here. And, if I'm lucky, maybe pull a few of you over to my site and help get things started there :)

Last edited by a moderator: May 1, 2014
  2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Welcome to the forum, Braxton. :)

Please have a look through the Forum Rules, and the FAQ as a start. We have an active RPG community here, as well. Might be just up your alley with plenty of like-minded role players there :)

Unfortunately I had to remove the link in your post, but you can refer to your site in your signature or on you profile page.

Have fun!

-Kat

3. BraxtonPee

BraxtonPee New Member

Alright.

I have a few writings I wanted to post in the Fanfiction section, but it says I don't have sufficient privileges. How would I go about, y'know, getting those privileges? :)

4. Pheonix

Pheonix A Singer of Space Operas and The Fourth Mod of RP Contributor

Hey welcome to the forum