Tags:
  1. Travism99

Travism99 New Member

Hello people

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Travism99, Mar 15, 2011.

I found this lovely site while doing a search for writing help. My name is...you guessed it, Travis. I been trying to write for years now, published once while in High School in a rag mag called 'Sci-Fi and Fantasy Monthly' for a bit of a short story called 'A Ship to Nowhere'. 'Fifteen pages of amature indulgent nonsense' was the direct quote according to reviews by readers but hey, I was sixteen and they gave me fifty dollar and published me so those review writers can shut it.
    I am now thirty years old and attempting to write my first actual book, a Dark Urban Fantasy Novel I've titled 'The Faerie Flag' (for the moment). But like so many I feel I am only a writer when I write and seems a rather large and immovable writer's block has fallen from the ether between creativity and crushed my poor muse to death...All those feathers...so sad. Anyway I have been trying to revive her with ample application of creative CRP by writing copious amounts of bad short stories and book ideas which has been good and bad. Now I have alot of stories that all have grounds of good books and they are all battling to be the first fully written and given to my beginner editor (Read wife).
    So hopefully chatting with you lot and writing will revive my muse to her proper stature of awesomeness before my wife gets too upset waitting for Chapter Seven and beats me to death with my netbook or stabs me with my fountain pens. Wish me luck?

-T

2. Earphone

Earphone Active Member

Hi, nice ta meet 'cha. I hope you can get past the writing block, and maybe even post some of it here, I'd like to see it. I have several projects I'm blocked on too. It's frustrating.

3. Travism99

Travism99 New Member