1. Chickidy

Chickidy New Member

Greetings from Chickidy.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Chickidy, Jun 23, 2008.

Hello, I'm not new in the terms of time, but I am new in the sense that just recently have I become active. I am a good writer, at least thats what my teachers and friends tell me, and I have no reason to distrust them, though I know I have many things to work on. Things like showing rather than telling, as well as the entire process of writing, editing and rewriting and all of that. Mostly I write of impulse, when it feels right, my hands seem to dance across the keyboard, but of course that leaves errors and odd words here and there, I could do with more editing and such. My favorite writer is Stephen King, his great works such as The Shining, butchered in theaters unfortunately, and The Stand, amazing in all aspects of the word, as well as such creative and original pieces like From a Buick 8, with so many new ideas that really showed off Mr. Kings ability to come up with better concepts and ideas than anybody else, have bought me over. Though not necessarily scared by his works, though The Shining did make me **** my pants at parts, his originality and the sheer number of his ideas, as well as his ability to make one feel so many emotions, is really quite outstanding.