1. diabolic321

diabolic321 New Member

Greetings from Lithuania! :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by diabolic321, Feb 17, 2009.

Hello, people. As you probably figured out from the title, I live in Lithuania. For those who have no idea where it is (there could be a lot of people like that :)) It's on the east coast of Baltic Sea, between Latvia in the north and Poland in the south, south-west.

I'm 20 years old. Yeah, reaaaaally old. I'm studying English Philology at university and I really want to be a writer. Didn't that sound like one of those introductions at Alcoholics Anonymous? :) Yeah, thought so :). By the way, for those who have no idea what is English Philology, it's the same as English Language and Literature. Lithuanians must like their fancy titles, huh?

Anyway, as I said, I want to be a writer. That wouldn't be that strange, but the problem is that I want to write in English. I honestly like it better than my own native language. I haven't published anything yet, but I had some plot ideas.

I'm interested in the thriller genre. To tell you the truth, this goal of mine looks quite hard to succeed in, because thrillers generally have a lot of action scenes (DUH). Well, as a non-native speaker, that's my weakest point. That and punctuation. Oh, and let's not forget grammar! It's slowly getting better though :)