1. AspiringWriter1day

AspiringWriter1day New Member

Hello fellow writers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by AspiringWriter1day, Jul 15, 2007.

Hello,

A photographer for more than twenty years and making a respectful living at it, I am trying a new adventure, writing. My name is Ronald. English was my worst subject in most of my school years, as an aspiring writer, my past efforts have haunted me. Now, wishing the attention were spent more on my English academics, writing is a challenge because more time is spent learning what should have been learned years ago, grammar. Aside from joining this forum, my time is spent reading books on writing while trying to create several short stories and maybe a novel. Any help is greatly appreciated.

This is my first writing forum and not too sure what to expect. I hope to learn and develop better writing skills so that one day my work will be published.

My writing varies. One day I wrote a short story about an incident that happened to me while driving home from a business trip and a few weeks later wrote a story about a provocative event between a couple and a waitress they met while dining.

Hats off to all of you that have been published.

Ronald

2. Torana

Torana Contributor Contributor

Well I am very pleased to welcome you to WF.org then.
    I am sure that here you will find exactly what you are looking for and if there is something that you can't find here then let us all know and we will work together to help you find it.
    Don't worry too much about what to expect, everyone here is really friendly and extremely helpful. So just hollar if you need any help at all and one of the members will be sure to answer your call.
    I look forward to seeing you around the board and if you would like a review of anything then simply PM one of us reviewers and we will be more than happy to help you out.
    Well have fun and relax.
    See you around the board.

Torana

3. Gannon