1. Zepthier

Zepthier New Member

Help with my story.

Discussion in 'Word Mechanics' started by Zepthier, Oct 31, 2011.

Hello. This is my first post so apologies if I do it wrong.

I started to write a book a few months back and I feel I have amazing ideas for it and everyone who I have told the story too also thinks it is amazing and has a lot of potencial. I am relly good with comming up with new and original ideas for the story's but there is a problem. Im not very good at writing and expressing the story to its full potencial which is a big draw back to writing a good book. I have asked my friends and family to help me but they are too busy with work and their own problems in life to help me and I wouldnt trust anyone online to help me with the story as I would be afraid as they may steal my idea. So I was woundering is there an actual company conveniently in the UK where you can hire qualified people to work with you writing down you story from your ideas and with legal actions put in place so they cant steal it and we both get the credit. If so how much are they to hire? And how can I contact them? And are they reliable or a good solution to the problem I have.

If you do now of a company such as this can you mention as much information about it as possible.

Thankyou very much.

2. Enerzeal

Enerzeal New Member

I believe what you are looking for is a ghostwriter? A large portion of celebrities who can't string a sentence together to save their lives hire someone for them to dictate their life to, who in turn will apply it to paper with as much skill is any other novelist might posses, this is where a large amount of the autobiographies come from.