1. pianodog

pianodog New Member

Help with Plot development

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by pianodog, Dec 20, 2015.

Ok so I'm kinda figuring out the direction I wanna go here for the first sort of large arc-almost like season of my comic novel I'm doing. Hope someone can give me some ideas here and help, I'm a noob at writing still.

1. Finny, the protagonist's parents and brother are erased from reality leaving only her to remember them.

2. She finds Kijn, the leading support character. Initially Kijn is a bit hostile towards humans (he's not human) due to bad experiences with them when he came to her world years ago. He tells her that he can get them back if her helps her fix the glitches in reality causing it. She agrees and they begin to find glitches such as portals appearing out of nowhere and other crazy stuff. They fix them by entering sub-reality repeating dreams called "niches" in which the two are seperated in two seemingly identical versions of the niche. In order to destroy it, they must find the difference between the A and B side and fix it so that they are the same. They have to talk with special communication gear because they cannot see each other's side. And of course, being an action-adventure story there are weird creatures and dangers in the niche - if they die in the niche they die, they are physically there not asleep.

Thing is, he is lying to her right off the bat. Kijn doesn't trust any human and doesn't care about using her because he feels like that she is using him for something. Kijn uses her to find a way back to his world.