1. Denegroth

Denegroth Banned

Here it is!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Denegroth, Nov 20, 2016.

Someone told me this is here. I shan't reveal much of myself as my internet security is of value to me. Suffice to say I am an author, journalist and editor. As a journalist I specialized in military affairs at the close of the Cold War. And, at present I serve as a consultant on that very subject.

As an author I have six books under my belt. Have you read one? Hell if I know. I've also got three volumes of poetry and was featured in a poetry journal with Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, as well as the University of Miami. I studied applied journalism under the Columbia University School of Journalism curriculum at the Defense Information School, Ft. Ben Harrison, IN (where I made the highest score on record for grammar and spelling la dee dah), and Southern Illinois University. At the University of Alabama, I majored in fine arts, specializing in oil painting. I am a published photo journalist as well.

As if that wasn't enough of sinful living, I'm a vocalist, guitarist and play harmonica. I have folk roots, played in various rock and roll bands over a 45-year career, and wound up (in my old age) playing Delta Blues and managing a couple of bands in Hot'lanta and South Beach. I also spent four years as a host on the original Microsoft Network working with the Writing Forum.

Born Boston. Grew up in North Alabama. Lived in quite a list of different states all with a seacoast, oddly enough. Roll Tide.

BayView likes this.
  2. BayView

BayView Huh. Interesting. Contributor

Thanks - interesting!

3. BayView

Didn't he already kind of give us his resume? You mean the actual books written? Fiction or non?

4. BayView

I don't think you are right - I did some poking and I couldn't find any famous authors with any of the details he's mentioned.