1. Knux57

Knux57 New Member

Hey, I'm a member here now.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Knux57, Jan 2, 2014.

How 'bout that?

Anyway, I'm Jared Kibler. I'm 20 years old, and I've read one book all the way through in my life! Yet here I am, in the process of writing a novel. The writing style I use is lighthearted and accessible to casual readers (because, you know, I'm not even a reader), but for a mature audience.

I graduated high school in 2011 and, at the last second, decided against going to college. I still haven't gone to this day. I work at McDonald's to fund the apartment I live in with one of my best friends, whose life is unimportant because this is my introduction, dammit. I can definitely say that I live happily, if anyone cares to know.

I just randomly thought to see if there was a forum for writing that I could join, and found one that seemed nice pretty easily. I think I'll stick around, seeing how this seems to be a very diverse kind of forum. That's interesting to me, because every other forum I've frequented was something gaming related, so there was an obvious theme to everything that was posted.