1. Chaela

Chaela New Member

hey!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Chaela, Jan 30, 2017.

i've been looking for a community where i can share my writing progress, get feedback, and read the works of others and i found this place. my name's Chaela, i'm 18 and i've been in love with writing since i was 14 (and i've always loved to read).
    when i was a younger teen i mostly wrote cringey poetry and started novels that i never finished, but when i was 16 i started taking some creative writing college classes and have been into writing short stories ever since. i still sometimes write poetry and short stories, but since november my main focus has been my book.
    as for reading, i love sci-fi and some fantasy, as well as general fiction, poetry, and short stories.
    more random things about me:
    i live in the PNW of the USA and English is my native language. i'm a college student majoring in CIS (computer information systems) and considering double majoring with English. i love nature (i'm lucky to live in what i think is the most beautiful part of the country), writing and reading (duh) and video games. i struggle with insomnia, which is both a blessing and a curse for me personally; i do my best writing at night but suffer the next day at school. i also love to draw but i'm not too good at it. i think that's a satisfactory introduction. : )
    i look forward to making friends on this forum and discovering lots of wonderful writers! : )

2. Samunderthelights

Samunderthelights Active Member

Hi Chaela, welcome! I'm new here as well. :)
    I used to write most of my stories at night. There is just something about writing at night that is so different from writing during the day. It's odd.
    Anyway, welcome! :-D

A man called Valance likes this.
  3. Spencer1990

Spencer1990 Contributor Contributor

Welcome to the forum! I'm sure you'll find all you need and more here.