1. C. B. Carter

C. B. Carter New Member

Happy New Year: My introduction

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by C. B. Carter, Jan 2, 2011.

Hi Everyone,

Just stopping by to introduce myself and my body of work. I’ve been an author since 2004 and have several books…Two commercial length novels - Chaos Theorem and Project Northwest and several books that fall under the genre of "Collection of Short Stories". I just published (December 2010) one of my favorite books, The Whippoorwill’s Song. It’s getting some great reviews on Kindle and is slated for inclusion in the American Library Association Annual in New Orleans on June 24th. I will post the review later in this post.

Having written several books and just now starting to gain some ground, I’d be glad to answer any questions new authors may have.

In addition, if approved by the board administrators, I'd like to post my dark fable, "The Path to KnowWhere", in it's entirety. The reason I'd post it is because the subject matter is important and (I think) it could help parents and teenagers open a discussion about drug use and abuse.

A review of The Whippoorwill’s Song:

The Whippoorwill’s Song—A Collection of Short Stories, by C.B. Carter, has something for everyone, from romantic stories of undying love to more sinister, dark fables sure to produce goose bumps on even the most stalwart reader. Though each story is thematically unique and can certainly be read independently of the rest, Carter’s classical style and thrilling adventures are the unifying thread. Carter’s emphasis is on the journey, and the unifying message is “do not get caught in life’s intricate “speed-web;” instead, soak in the process and live each moment to the fullest.”