1. adder_noir

adder_noir New Member

Hi, a noob needs help! Cheers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by adder_noir, May 1, 2010.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi,

I'm writing a book for personal reasons. I don't expect ever to have it published. I'm quite past all that now. I posted this following excerpt from what I've written in chapter 4 of my book on another forum and it was quite well received. I am a complete literary noob and I will always stay that way. I don't even know where best to post this stuff so I just picked the most obvious forum I'm sure someone will advise me or even move the topic to an approriate place - if this isn't the right section. Anyways I would appreciate some help on writing style and am just generally interested to see if anyone likes it really. Perhaps egotistical? Not really. Not anymore. Eyes have been open for too long now. I know where I stand in the realms of ability, and I'm right at the back of the league I'm in. I'm actually an electrician and an engineer and I've never written anything before, but I've seen enough of people to be humbled that's for sure. Anyways, here's the chapter. Thanks for anyone who bothers to read it. Cheers:
    :)

2. Manav

Manav New Member

Hi adder noir,

If you want a review of this excerpt, you should post it in an appropriate review forum (according to the genre this piece belongs to). You can find the forums to choose from at the bottom part of the main page of this website.

Also, you should read the policy of reviewing other people's work before posting your own for review.

3. adder_noir

adder_noir New Member

That's great thanks! Seeing as I've stuck it here now I'll pm a moderator and ask them to move it.