1. Oasis Writer

Oasis Writer Contributor Contributor

Hey there

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Oasis Writer, Apr 1, 2008.

Well, it's been a while since I've had to make a 'first time' thread, so let's see if I remember how to do it. Someone on this site might now me, but I don't know if they do. :p My name is Oasis Writer, or Oasis for short (OW if that's too long too, lol). I've been writing since I was ten (2000). I've finished three books, each above 100,000 words, and am working on editing through one of them to make it 'better.' I've been writing poetry for several years as well, both just simple rhyming poems and lyrics for my band that is sort of on a hiatus right now. I love to critique works and am willing to critique for one as well, so if anyone is looking for one, feel free I suppose. :)

I'm a very high poster if I fall in love with the people, so most likely, expect a lot of activity from me. Merely because I'm the top poster on Writer's Beat, and am 'up there' on Writing Forums (the dot com one :rolleyes:).

So, it's nice to meet you guys. Hope to find a good writing home. :)

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Oasis (OW is just too painful), Welcome to the Writing Forums.

If you haven't explored the site yet, you should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners. Remember to check out our FAQ as well!