1. Diablo101

Diablo101 New Member

Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Diablo101, Aug 9, 2015.

G'day from the land down under :)
    I'm Diablo!

Its awesome to be here in a place with other writers.
    I'm a young adult writer, currently writing 1 trilogy, and 1 series. (A Reason for War Trilogy, Enchained Series respectively)
    I've been writing for a little bit (about 5 years) But have been struggling to get my writing off the ground due to life being a pain and making me unable to fantasize about my books and characters to develop them further for any longer than 5 minutes. (Boy that was a mouthful) Book #1 - A Reason For War Trilogy is about 4 chapters along at about 4,000 words each so far until I can expand them with better writing so I don't have 16 chapters or more >.> and Just started the outlining and character making for #1 - Chains of the Ancestors - Enchained Series

By the way, My writing style/use of appropriate words for a scene is at an all time low...Some times I struggle to let the words... flow.

I came on here looking for critique, and some help in some much needed areas, but also having the experience to read and critique material from other like minded writers. I mainly like to work on and read War, Alternate history and Fantasy stories, so ill be frequenting around for new reads (Im a picky reader) :(

I work in the Military (hence the war writing), I love animals and reading fantasy mainly (Looove Raymond E Feist)

Finally! some people who know what we're all going through! :p

2. Theogenes

Theogenes New Member

Hey. So what is your role in the military? I'm waiting to join myself, I've had a few unfortunate setbacks so I'm waiting for things to heal up before I carry on with the application.
    Also, what is the setting for your war books? Is it modern?

3. Diablo101

Diablo101 New Member