1. innocentghost

innocentghost New Member

Hello everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by innocentghost, Jul 27, 2015.

I already made a post elsewhere, but I figure an introductory post wouldn't hurt. I'm an aspiring writer with a goal to write complex yet exciting fantasy novels. I've begun reading history books, starting with English and Western European history, but eventually plan to branch out into cultures across all continents, as a means to improve my writing, and search for inspiration.

While I do read fantasy (mainly high fantasy), I'm also into sci-fi (especially space operas or similar genres) and horror as well. Some of my favorite series include the Crossroads trilogy by Kate Elliot, The Twelve Houses series by Sharon Shinn, the Cassandra Kresnov series by Joel Shepherd, the Sirantha Jax series by Ann Aguirre, and the Spice and Wolf novels by Isuna Hasekura.

I also enjoy composing music and playing video games, especially single player RPGs.

It seems like a pretty friendly place and helpful place here, so I'm looking forward to posting here. :)

2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi there!:superhello:

Welcome to WF. Sounds like you'll fit right in. We have quite a few ongoing discussions already about fantasy and sci-fi here on the boards, so jump in!

Also, here's our New Member Quick Start to get you properly started. Have fun!

-Kat

3. Song

Song Active Member

Welcome to the forum :superhello:

I'm also an avid gamer, platformers and RPGs are my drug.

Daemon Wolf likes this.
  4. innocentghost

innocentghost New Member

Thank you! I'm already learning quite a lot from what I've read here already. And thanks for the new member quick start link.
    Thanks! What kind of RPGs and platformers do you play, out of curiosity? I actually do enjoy platformers, especially ones made in the 90s.

5. Daemon Wolf

Daemon Wolf Senior Member

*Cough* FPS *Cough*

6. Daemon Wolf

Daemon Wolf Senior Member