1. dungman

dungman New Member

greetings

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by dungman, Jul 3, 2007.

hello, im really a novice writer and to be honest im not really a great fan of writing

im looking for an answer to why im really bad at writing but very very good at math/science. im trying to break this academic weakness and wish to find out what it feels to be a writer. in other words, i want to find writing an enjoyment.

2. Bick

Bick New Member

Okay. I am now a five year old... or it's because I'm very tired. Your name made me giggle.

Hrm. Well if it makes you feel any better, I'm really, really, really bad at math and science and am moderately good at writing.

Maybe if you see past it being something you have to do in school, and see it as a creative outlet you might get more respect for writing.

Anywho, I'm Bick. It's nice to see a new face -shakes your hand- I hope you find a new liking for writing, as it really is a good outlet. We have fantastic members here, all very funny though helpful.

Welcome!

3. pyrox91992

pyrox91992 New Member

well, i am good in englsih, math and science, though i am beginning to lean more towards writing than anything. i am pyrox, and welcome to the forum, hope to c u around a bit
    au revoir

4. Torana

Torana Contributor Contributor

We are all novices when it comes to writing really. I don't see how we can ever call ourselves anything more as we are always learning more and more about the written word every day.

Well I do hope that you find writing to be enjoyable as time goes by. It really is a wonderful feeling to be able to create something in the written word from our own minds/hearts and have it read and enjoyed by others.

Well I hope you have a wonderful stay here with all of us and I look forward to seeing you around the board.

~Torana

5. Gannon

Gannon Contributor Contributor